My earliest memory is actually kind of funny. I was almost three years old. My parents and I lived in a trailer court. The trailer we rented was old and the plumbing was bad. I mean really bad. One day the toilet backed up into the tub. My mother called the landlord up and cussed them out. My earliest memory was of my eighteen year old mother cussing someone out on the phone. What can I say, I have a colorful family. In case you wondering about the age difference of my mom and I, we are sixteen almost seventeen years apart. She and my dad were married when she was fifteen and he was nineteen. It’s Kentucky what do you expect? LOL

Leave a Reply

