Early in our marriage, my husband and I found out that due to my PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrom) that we would probably never have children. The way we found out was horrible. I had a positive pregnancy test. We went to the doctor, they had given me an exam and done blood work. Everything looked good, gave me a due date and set me up for an ultrasound. When we went in for the exam they could not find a baby. After that they started testing  me and diagnosed me with PCOS. The same week I had the positive pregnancy test so did my cousin and my best friend at the time. Oddly enough both of their names were Rachel. Anyways, when they had their babies I hit a major low. My husband, being the sweetheart that he can be, got me a puppy. A cocker spaniel named Buttercup. Since then we have always had our fur-babies. Now we have three. Dirty Boy, is a 13 year old cocker spaniel. He was Buttercup’s  puppy (Buttercup died two years ago last September). Next is Holly Sue. She is a seven year old weimer. She is also a daddy’s girl. Finally, there is Milo Mutley, who is a half-coonhound and half-baked and all stubborn. He is just over a year old. Of course, the boys are all mama boys. So while we may not have kids, we are still a big happy family with our fur-babies.

Leave a Reply

