This post is not about alcohol or drug addiction. This is about my personal addiction…food. The dieting so far has been extremely hard for me. It doesn’t help that my sugar is out of whack. However, food has always been my addiction. It hasn’t gotten any better since then.

I think about food all the time and it has really gotten bad since I quit smoking. It’s like giving up one addiction enhanced the other one. I eat my emotions, boredom, I have even sneak snacks past my husband while he was cooking supper to eat; then I would pig out on what he had cooked, as well.

So I have been looking into different programs for people who have food addiction. Hopefully I will find one for me that will help, because if I don’t get control soon my diabetes and food will kill me.

Leave a Reply

