Well so far so good this new year. I have had a few slip ups. Fast Food is easy to give up, because we are always broke. However, my biggest mess ups are at night time. During the day I have plenty of stuff to keep me busy but at night I bored easily and due to insomnia I am up at all hours of the night. During the day I have my house to clean, dogs to play with, working on my writing. However, night time is down time and  television time.

The fourth was my worst day of this first week. I love my parents but there is something you should know about them. When you go somewhere with them you don’t know where you will end up, but you will be sure to have plenty to eat. On the fourth, I went shopping with them in Evansville, IN.

My husband and I try to be very frugal due to limited funds, so eating out is always a treat for us. So I kind of over did it…okay I really over did it. In my defense I felt guilty almost immediately and have paid several days for it over my sugar levels being elevated. So now I am trying to get back on track. That’s why I believe your resolutions is something you try to do all year, not to just give up on the first day or week. So I am still confident that I will reach my goals. On December 31st I will know if I am successful or not, and not a moment before then.

On a positive note, I have started forming a diet plan. My husband has been dieting for almost a year now and is very close to a hundred pounds lost. I am so proud of him. He is so much more energetic and happier. Several years ago I lost 150 pounds. I was getting close to 400 lbs and I lost down to 270. Then I got fired from my job due to cut backs and got really depressed and now I am trying to lose the weight I put on from all of that. However, I remember how good I felt when I lost that weight and I am so happy for him to experience that and I hope to feel that way again as well.

So I am forming my diet plan on the way he has done his. I have started giving up on sodas, juice and dairy (the dairy is tied to my PCOS so I am doing that over hormones and not weight loss). I am also trying to make healthier choices and cutting back on portion sizes. Once I get settled on that I will focus on calorie intake, look into dieting with PCOS, and more exercise. Due to health issues I have to wait to see my doctor on what she suggests I do for exercise.

I could always use diet tips so please feel free to comment. Hope you are enjoying the blogs so far. Hope the week ahead brings you luck and happiness.

Leave a Reply

